The Morning Stretch #6

Sometimes simple is better. Write a short, descriptive paragraph (100 words or less) on any subject using only words of one or two syllables.

Chaitan weighed just under sixteen pounds at his four-month check-up. I guessed too heavy and my string of three straight wins in our “guess the weight” pool was ended. But I won’t hold this against my grandson. I’m now his full-time nanny so I’ll blame the miss on the cute rolls of baby fat that I see each time I change his diaper, the ache in my left arm when I walk him to sleep at nap time, and the strong pull he exerts on my heart each day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal, The Morning Stretch, Writing

Leave a Reply

